Outlander season 6 on Starz release date

The TV series, based on the book by the famous writer Diana Gabaldon, only increases its fan base every season. Starz has announced the final episode and season 6 release date for Outlander on March 6, 2022. Melodrama with fantasy elements managed to generate no less interest than the book of the same name. The project has received many positive reviews, so Ronald D. Moore has no doubts about the need for new episodes.

What do you think, is it worth filming a sequel, and what should be in it?

In 2013, the TV channel signed all the necessary papers for the film adaptation of the work, and the writer herself got the opportunity to be a consultant on the project. The film studio has seriously approached the film adaptation. In order for the actors to get used to their roles as much as possible, it was decided to invite specialists in the Gaelic language. In order for the images to correspond to the reality of a bygone era, fashion designers had to carefully study the history.

Outlander Season 6 is currently being filmed. The release date of the new series will take place on March 6, 2022.

Story line

Claire Randall lives in the middle of the 20th century. When the war begins, the spouse goes to the front, and the young wife becomes a military nurse. During the next bombing, it is impossible to protect the hospital. Many people die, and Claire mysteriously travels through time.

Check out information about other TV show sequels like: Elite season 7, Squid Game season 2, Manifest season 5, Titans season 4 and The Owl House season 3.

A woman literally in a second turns out to be in 1973. The continuation of the Outlander series will tell you that the new world, ruled by harsh laws, does not show favor to the heroine. At this time, the fair sex was not appreciated if the girl was not born into a wealthy family. Claire feels like a stranger and dreams of returning home.


By chance Miss Randall meets the knight Jamie. Fearing not to return home, the heroine gives the go-ahead for a wedding with a handsome man and suddenly falls in love with him. How the romantic story will end and whether a stranger can find herself in an unfamiliar country, the release of the sixth season will tell.

The Outlander series is based on a series of books of the same name and so far, all seasons have retold the events of the corresponding part of the book. In the fifth season, viewers could see the discrepancy between the plot of the book and the film adaptation, and in the sixth season, the director plans to widen the gap. However, it is known for certain that Claire will again face the Brown family. In previous episodes, she was abused by this family, which did not like that a woman was such a strong and influential person in the patriarchal world. The girl and her lover Jamie managed to kill the head of the clan and escape, but the brother of the deceased promised to take revenge.

In addition, according to rumors coming from people close to the studio, the audience will again be transported to the lands of Scotland, but who will end up in their homeland – Claire or her daughter Brianna – is unknown. The creators have repeatedly talked about their plans to bring Brianna into key characters and, perhaps, starting from the sixth season, she will become an independent character with her own storyline, which will develop in parallel with the main one.

Release date: March 6, 2022
Original name: Andor
Episodes: 12
Cast: Caitriona Balfe, Sam Heughan, Duncan Lacroix, Sophie Skelton, Richard Rankin
Streaming: Disney+

Episode release schedule

Number: Release date:
Episode 1 March 6, 2022
Episode 2 March 13, 2022
Episode 3 March 20, 2022
Episode 4 March 27, 2022
Episode 5 April 3, 2022
Episode 6 April 10, 2022
Episode 7 April 17, 2022
Episode 8 April 24, 2022

( No ratings yet )
Jared Lambert/ author of the article

I’ve been writing about movies, TV shows and anime for over 3 years, and you may have seen my reviews on Rotten Tomatoes and Metacritic.

Leave a Reply

My Release Date - schedule of all popular series